About us

Stéphany Desmarais – Partner and VP IT Recruitment of DELAN

Stéphany Desmarais  – Partner and VP IT Recruitment of DELAN

 

Over the past few years, DELAN has continued to grow and develop, both externally and internally. Several promotions within our team have been announced this year. Amongst them, the appointment of Stéphany Desmarais to the position of Partner and VP IT Recruitment at DELAN.

 

On this occasion, we dedicate this blog article to her, to highlight her promotion and to learn more about her.

 

Who is Stephany Desmarais?

 

Stéphany is the team’s sharp negotiator with contagious enthusiasm. With her sixth sense, she knows how to navigate in gray areas and clearly senses the opportunities as well as the needs of employer clients but also candidates. With her golden energy, Stéphany also knows how to motivate her team through the ups and downs that agency recruitment can bring.

 

Graduated from Laval University in industrial relations, Stéphany made her first marks in the world of recruitment with big companies. These experiences have allowed her to act in several spheres of recruitment. Adventurer, Stéphany decided, in 2016, to make the leap from the big firm to the family-owned SME, DELAN, specialized in IT and high technologies recruitment.

 

Since her arrival in the DELAN team, Stéphany has been able to bring a breath of fresh air and a real experience of big business. No one can resist her “drive” and her persuasive skills are undeniable. After more than seven years of experience in the field, Stéphany becomes a partner, in 2020, in the same capacity as Anne-Marie Deslauriers and Jean-François Charpentier. Which is no small accomplishment! In 2022, she becomes Partner and VP IT Recruitment.

 

As a young businesswoman, Stéphany participates in the activities of the Junior Chamber of Commerce of Montreal (JCCM), the Junior Chamber of Commerce of Women of Quebec (JCCFQ), the Quebec Technology Association (AQT) and of the Réseau Action TI. She is also part of the Francophone network of entrepreneurs, EntreChefs PME. Having at heart the influence of businesswomen in Quebec, she contributes to maintain the WEConnect International and WBE Canada DELAN certifications.

 

We asked Stephany a few questions 😉

 

What is the key to professional success for you?

“I think passion is definitely the key. If you love what you do, you won’t feel like you’re working and success will come by itself.”

 

What is your greatest strength? How do you think you got to where you are now?

“My greatest strength is definitely my perseverance, I never give up, as they say. You can’t give up, there will certainly be bumps on the road, but you have to go for it and keep going.”

 

What are the values ​​that you make sure to implement in your professional life?

“Respect and transparency are very important values ​​in my personal life and they are certainly values ​​that I want to have in my professional life.”

 

Connect with Stéphany on LinkedIn 👉 HERE

Others articles

WBE Canada Meetup / Anne-Marie Deslauriers: How to navigate in-person events
DELAN in the media

WBE Canada Meetup / Anne-Marie Deslauriers: How to navigate in-person events

17 May 2024
Read article
DELAN takes part in the 7th edition of Salon Connexion, organized by Lesaffaires
DELAN in the media

DELAN takes part in the 7th edition of Salon Connexion, organized by Lesaffaires

Read article
Most in-demand IT jobs: Current trends in Quebec
Trends in IT Recruitment

Most in-demand IT jobs: Current trends in Quebec

30 April 2024
Read article

À propos de nous

Stéphany Desmarais – Associée et VP Recrutement TI de DELAN

Stéphany Desmarais  – Associée et VP Recrutement TI de DELAN

 

Durant les dernières années, DELAN n’a cessé de grandir et de se développer, autant à l’externe qu’à l’interne. Plusieurs promotions au sein de notre équipe ont été annoncées, cette année. Parmi celles-ci, la nomination de Stéphany Desmarais à titre d’associée et VP Recrutement TI de DELAN.

 

À cette occasion, nous lui dédions cet article de blog afin de souligner sa promotion et pour en savoir plus sur elle.

 

Qui est Stéphany Desmarais?

 

Stéphany, c’est la fine négociatrice de l’équipe à l’enthousiasme contagieux. Possédant un sixième sens, elle sait comment naviguer en zones grises et bien saisir les opportunités ainsi que les besoins des clients employeurs mais aussi des candidats. De par son énergie en or, Stéphany sait également comment motiver son équipe à travers les hauts et les bas que le recrutement en agence peut apporter.

 

Diplômée de l’Université Laval en relations industrielles, Stéphany a fait ses premières marques dans le monde du recrutement auprès des grandes entreprises. Ces expériences lui ont permis d’agir dans plusieurs sphères du domaine du recrutement. Aventurière, Stéphany décide, en 2016, de faire le saut de la grande firme vers la PME familiale, DELAN, spécialisée en recrutement en TI et hautes technologies.

 

Depuis son arrivée dans l’équipe de DELAN, Stéphany a su apporter un vent de fraîcheur et une véritable expérience de la grande entreprise. Personne ne résiste à sa « drive » et ses talents de persuasion sont indéniables. Après plus de sept années d’expérience dans le domaine, Stéphany devient associée, en 2020, au même titre qu’Anne-Marie Deslauriers et Jean-François Charpentier. Ce qui n’est pas un mince accomplissement! En 2022, elle devient Associée et VP Recrutement TI.

 

En tant que jeune femme d’affaires, Stéphany participe aux activités de la Jeune Chambre de commerce de Montréal (JCCM), de la Jeune Chambre de commerce des Femmes du Québec (JCCFQ), de l’Association québécoise des technologies (AQT) et du Réseau Action TI. Elle fait également partie du Réseau francophone d’entrepreneurs, EntreChefs PME. Ayant à cœur le rayonnement des femmes d’affaires au Québec, elle contribue à ce que DELAN maintienne les certifications WEConnect International et WBE Canada.

 

On a posé quelques questions à Stéphany 😉

 

Quelle est la clé de la réussite professionnelle pour toi?

« Je pense que la passion est définitivement la clé. Si tu aimes ce que tu fais, tu n’auras pas l’impression de travailler et le succès viendra par lui-même. »

 

Quelle est ta plus grande force ? Comment penses-tu que tu as réussi à te rendre où tu es présentement?

« Ma plus grande force est définitivement ma persévérance, je ne lâche jamais le morceau comme on dit. Il ne faut pas lâcher, il y aura certes des embûches, mais il faut foncer et continuer. »

 

Quelles sont les valeurs que tu veilles à mettre en œuvre dans ta vie professionnelle?

« Le respect et la transparence sont des valeurs très importantes dans ma vie personnelle et ce sont certainement des valeurs que je tiens à avoir dans ma vie professionnelle. »

 

Connectez-vous avec Stéphany sur LinkedIn 👉 ICI

Autres articles

5 raisons pour lesquelles vous devriez utiliser une firme de recrutement spécialisée
Tendances en Recrutement TI

5 raisons pour lesquelles vous devriez utiliser une firme de recrutement spécialisée

11 juillet 2024
Lire l'article
DELAN, une entreprise au féminin
À propos de nous

DELAN, une entreprise au féminin

27 juin 2024
Lire l'article
Meetup WBE Canada / Anne-Marie Deslauriers :Comment naviguer dans les événements en personne
DELAN dans les Médias

Meetup WBE Canada / Anne-Marie Deslauriers :Comment naviguer dans les événements en personne

17 mai 2024
Lire l'article